Skip to content

I heart faces – My story, Fall

November 1, 2010


 

I haven’t done an iheartfaces entry in months. But this week is a non-challenge week focusing on Fall and I figured I had to have something in the photos that I’ve taken since we moved that would work.

I kept going back to this one:

I took it when we went out on the ride-along on the combine a few weeks ago. I love that the kidlet has her hand just like daddy’s and she’s “helping” him drive.

Growing up on a farm, and now that we’ve moved back to get back into farming, fall has always meant harvest. Seeing the crops change from green to gold and watching the farmers work – sometimes all hours – when the weather is favorable. Riding along in the tractor or truck and watching the grain dump into the pit to be dried. Having the hub come home covered in dust, dirt and chaff. I love it.

Check out the other Fall photos on iheartfaces. They’re gorgeous!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 10:07 pm

    Cute picture! Got the right kind of tractor there 🙂

  2. November 2, 2010 7:15 am

    Aw, how sweet!

  3. November 2, 2010 4:25 pm

    Love this sweet shot of the two hands!

Leave a Reply

