Skip to content

A Winter Wonderland

December 15, 2010
tags: ,

It snowed again this morning, and the temperatures have finally broken into the double digits, so I promised the kiddo we could go out and play after I picked him up from preschool. They get about 25-30 minutes of outside play at school (unless the temp is below 0), but evidently that isn’t enough for him.

He had a great time.

With the wind we had the other day, the snow blew and piled up next to the house.

“It’s almost up to my knees mom!”

Making a snowball.

“Watch me throw, mom!”


The kidlet, on the other hand, was not quite so enamored with the snow.

She started out okay.

But quickly learned it’s not so fun when the snow gets in your mittens or under the wrists of your coat.

She didn’t last too long outside.

I didn’t either. I definitely need to get some better mittens and put on long johns if the kiddo expects me to play with him outside. And not have my camera around my neck.

But the snow does make for a lovely background.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristyn permalink
    December 16, 2010 12:34 pm

    Eh, just send him outside and tell him to stay close to the house. 😉 I don’t think our Mom every played out in the snow with us! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Snow people « life in americana

Leave a Reply

