Skip to content

Thirty two

January 4, 2011
tags:

It’s hard to believe I turned thirty two today. I mean, I hardly look a day over two.

Oh man, I loved that hat. I think it’s still in the depths of my parent’s back closet. I wonder if it would still fit.

Oh Snoopy. You were my best friend for a long time. I really hope you didn’t get lost in the move. I know I saw you around a few years ago.

I really thought I’d be rid of that double chin by now. Yet, it continues to plague me.

It’s been a wonderful birthday so far. I got to spend it with my favorite people – my family. I got lots of hugs and kisses from the kiddos, and a few from the hub as well. The kiddo even told me I was pretty (while I was in my icky workout gear with my hair pulled back no less. I think he’s learning the art of the white lie a little young.). I didn’t get a birthday cake and I had to make my own supper, but it was a lovely day nonetheless.

I never feel as old as I am. I don’t feel 32. I barely feel like I should be out of my 20s, let alone knocking on the door of my mid-30s. I’m one of those strange people who looks forward to getting older, though. I remember going to sorority alumnae events and hearing the ladies — who were in their 70s and 80s — tell wonderful stories of their times and travels. I hope I can do the same when I get older.

So bring it on 32, I’m more than ready! I’ll be even more ready after Thursday when I spend a lovely day at the salon and spa and get a much needed pedicure, haircut and color. Much needed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

