Skip to content

Monday Meal Planning 5/2

May 2, 2011
tags: ,

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a meal plan. I feel like I get in a rut and make the same few things over and over. Or I’ll put something down, and then decide I don’t really feel like making it on that day.

But I’m trying to get back into the habit, so here you go:

Monday –  Stuffed Ground Pork Burgers, baked sweet potato fries
Tuesday –  Chicken Jambalaya, vegetable
Wednesday – My Favorite Meatballs, roasted cauliflower
Thursday – Grilled Smoked Pork Chops, broccoli slaw salad
Friday – Roasted Chicken, wild rice, vegetable
Saturday – Meatloaf, mashed potatoes
Sunday – ???

Sunday (Mother’s Day) is kind of up in the air for now. We could go out to brunch with my parents, or we could invite them back to our house for lunch, depending on if my older sister decides to have a baby that day or not! If we invited them back to our house, contenders for a meal could be Baked French Toast or Homemade Cinnamon Rolls, bacon and fruit. Or maybe pancakes and sausage.

It also doesn’t help that the weather is in an intermediate stage where it can’t decide if it really wants to be spring or not. It’s sunny, but the temperature rarely breaks 60. Not warm enough for cold foods, but almost too warm for hearty stews and meals of winter. And while we are in possession of a working grill now (Thanks Mom and Dad!) I don’t want to be grilling hamburgers or hot dogs every single day.

Friday will be my first attempt at roasting a chicken by myself. This could be interesting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

