Skip to content

Two weeks

November 18, 2011
tags: ,

It’s hard to believe that it’s only been two weeks since #3 joined the family. In some ways it feels like he’s been a part of our lives forever, and in some ways it feels like no time at all.

It’s not easy to find the time to blog much when you’re stuck on a chair for approximately 20 out of the 24 hours in a day. I’m lucky if I get a shower in every other day, and I think I’ve been wearing the same yoga pants for about five days in a row now.

We’re nursing, but the same supply issues that I had with both the kiddo and the kidlet struck with #3, so we’re supplementing with a nurser system. It’s cumbersome and frustrating, but it’s what I want to do so the little guy gets the good things he needs from me. My goal is to make it two months with the nurser – the same I did with the other two before I had to go back to work. Obviously, I don’t have to go back to work this time, and we’ll play it by ear after I hit that benchmark.

The kiddos love their little brother and I think they’re looking forward to the time when he’s a little more interactive with them. A little lump that’s constantly sleeping or eating isn’t very exciting right now.

We’re still unsure about his hair – if it’ll be red or brown. Or reddish brownish. We just know we love our little guy and our family feels more complete with him in it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

